Heavy the Sun

Heavy, the sun rises up the waiting day

Leaves barely lifting in ponderous air

::

We watch like small prey, breathing.

-wrensong

About wrensong

I am a poet who collects stones. I am a wanderer of creek beds and forests, canyons and high desert who, coming home, sometimes finds words to tell the story. I am a companion with others in the search for Deep, Wild Soul. I shape containers in time and space for others to come together to write, to tell their stories, to hold each other in the telling. I am a grandmother and the companion of a cat named Alaya. I often travel out into open country with a man who calls himself Dunewalker who has hung his hammock in my heart.
This entry was posted in A River of Stones, aros, Nature, Poetry, summer, The River. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Heavy the Sun

  1. wrensong says:

    Thanks, Teri. I had forgotten to post that widget. It is now in place in my sidebar below the River of Stones badge.

  2. Teri says:

    Ponderously a perfect word. Poor Mr Sun having to lift up the day.

    Wonderful! I think I may finally get updates to my email account- I checked the little box below the reply box that says – “notify me of new posts by email”. I do not see a subscribe link anywhere else on your blog…Is that by design? Anyway I will waddle ponderously away and hope I do not miss anymore of your posts due to forgetting to check in on you. xo teri

  3. Ankoku Hikaru says:

    Simple, yet delivers a nice scenery.

  4. C Rose says:

    “ponderous air” beautiful! Lovely short form write ~ Rose

  5. Jingle says:

    sizzling title,
    very breath taking write.

    welcome link it to poets rally today.

  6. Just Coop It says:

    Wonderful poem! So simple and yet so eloquent! Beautiful imagery too.

    I have some poetry on my blog too. If you’re interested check it out and tell me what you think. 🙂
    http://www.justcoopit.wordpress.com

  7. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 45 (June 2-8, 2011) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

Leave a Reply

